A day like no other

This is the day that I start this thing up. 

I haven’t had a blog since highschool, and let’s be real – that was kind of a long time ago at this point. I have been toying with the idea of blogging my adventures for awhile. It seems to me that there’s a lot of things I do that other people like to share in, whether it’s making a jersey tube dress out of fabric scraps, baking up some pretzels for dinner, or live-blogging a Sounders game from the stands.  This is where I’ll share DIY tutorials and tutorial reviews, recipes, life events, and occasional snarky musings.

I am Bonnie.

Image

This is me.

I went to a liberal arts college in Seattle and never left.  I studied voice and fashion, clearly the most practical of choices. Someday, I will go back to grad school to sing my guts out academically, but in the short term I sing with a professional choir here in my city. I am hoping to maybe get a cool blues-indie fusion project together soon,  because you know: music!
Weirdly enough, I have been doing a lot of stitching and dressmaking lately.  I really like in putting my hands into fabric and emerging with something complete. I love to work with my hands.

I am disgustingly happily married to C, my college sweetheart. 

Image

This is us

We live in a small one-bedroom in Ballard and dream about home-ownership in that “maybe-it-will-never-happen-but-a-girl-can-dream” kind of way. We are creators, C. and I. The whole apartment is full of his sketches and handmade furnishings, my recipes, scraps of fabric; a wedding dressed draped over a dress form in the corner.

Also, we are huge nerds. Observe:

Image

Whovians Rejoice!

This was my valentine from C. It says “Bonnie, I love you,” in Gallifreyan. You’re probably currently Googling that. It’s a Doctor Who reference. It is glorious.

This is my life. You come share?

One thought on “A day like no other

Leave a Reply

